Facebook-owned Social Media used to have access to your contact details, Which include Whatsapp, Facebook, and Instagram. But if you are now more concerned about your contact and if you were now thinking about Turning off the Syncing and Delete Contact list on Instagram.

Facebook has been hugely criticized by industry experts for sharing personal data and data breaches. Today, we will be sharing how you can disable the contact sync on Instagram. So here is the step-by-step instruction mention down below.

Here to Steps Delete your Instagram contacts list and turn off the Contacts Sync

After disabling the Sync contact, it still keeps the previous contact details that you have a share, but for deleting same, you have to take few more steps. So without further ado, let’s check this out.

data-preserver-spaces="true">Steps To Turn Off Contact Sync on Instagram

Follow the following Guide mention down below.

  • Open Instagram and then click on the Profile icon placed at the bottom-right corner of the app.
  • Then, Click on the Burger menu placed at the upper-right corner of the app.
  • Next, click on Settings and then the Account option.
  • Find Contacts Syncing, and there toggle “Connect Connection.”
    • Confirm your action from the Pop-up dialogue box.
  • That’s it.

How to delete contacts on Instagram

As for deleting your contact details, you have to either switch Instagram to Desktop mode or use your Computer to perform this action.

  • Open Instagram and then click on the Profile icon at the upper-right corner of the screen.
  • Select Settings from the drop-down menu.
  • On the Manage Contacts page, you can see the total number of synced contacts at the bottom-right.
  • Next to your Synced contact, click on Delete all.
  • You’re done.

Hopefully, this guide helps you to stop contact syncing and delete contacts list from Instagram. This has always been quite easy on Instagram for further query share with us in the comment section down below.