Bookmark Reels post to Share with Friends with the New Instagram’s Collaborative Collection
Meta’s Instagram is one of the most popular social media sites, and it has officially started rolling out its new feature called Collaborative Collection, which allows you to save and share posts. With Collaborative Collection, you and your friends will be able to share, save, and contribute to the posts you have saved via group chat or one-on-one DMs.
You may already be using the Bookmark feature to save posts into Collections, which was first introduced in 2017. However, this feature was only available as a private group, and now it is expanding to allow your friends to collaborate and contribute to your collections. You can also bookmark Reels and share them with your friends or family.
This feature is now available for everyone, but it is expected to expand soon. Now you can share and save content from Instagram with your friends and family in a dedicated place called Collaborative Collection. This feature is inspired by the Pinterest Group board, which was introduced back in 2018, and with this feature, Instagram looks to make the platform even better.
There are a few things you can do now. Posts that you can save include the Instagram Feed, Explorer page, and even DMs. To save them, all you need to do is tap on the Bookmarks Icon that appears on the corner of the post and create a Collaborative Collection to start using it with your friends.
After creating the collection, give it a name, and then toggle to enable the “Allow Friends to Join This Collection” option, which allows your friends to contribute, view, and collaborate on the saved posts. Additionally, you have the option to create a Collaborative Collection within a chat, and anyone within the chat will be able to add or remove images. This feature is currently in beta testing, and it is expected to roll out to stable soon.
Please note that if you add a post from a private account into a Collaborated Collection, only people who follow that account will be able to see the content. Also, if a post is deleted, Instagram will remove it from your Collaborative Collections.
- Genshin Impact 4.2 Beta – Application Date, Deadline, and How to Apply.by Love Adhikari
- iPhone 15 over iPhone 15 Pro Series is the best model to buy this year: Buyer’s Guide.by Mehak
- What does private browsing actually do and is browsing really private?by Romeshwar Prasad
- Download Google Store 25th birthday Wallpaper.by Love Adhikari
- Red Dead Redemption 3 Release Date and Exciting New Features Revealed!by Akhil Sharma